In the great melting pot of the Japanese underground there is a band called Toe.  It consists of four members: Yamazaki Hirokazu (gt), Yamane Satoshi (bs), Mino Takaaki(gt), Kashikura Takashi (dr).  Their sound has been described as math rock and post rock.  Their music is mostly instrumental and weaves complex dreamscapes into melodic odysseys of sound.  Each song is like a scenic road trip to somewhere.  The subtle twists and bends in the rhythm are like winding streets that add depth and difference to their compositions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *